

Special Administrations Board

Safety & Risk Management Committee Meeting

March 30, 2016

## Administration Building – 801 N. 11th Street

The Safety & Risk Management Committee meeting convened on the date noted at 3:00 p.m.

Members in Attendance included: Ruth Carnoske, Tom Dressler, Chris Martens, Sgt. Misty Dobynes, Ron Martin, Teresa Jones, Rosmon Johnson, Steve Harmon.

Members absent included: Dr. Kelvin Adams, Angie Banks, Jerry Cannon, Edmond Heatley, Charles Burton, Cheryl VanNoy, Debra Moran-Reimonenq, Althea Albert-Santiago, Mary Armstrong, Patrick Wallace, Pamela Williams, Jerry Cannon, Dr. Karessa Morrows, Etheria Thompson, Ray Cummings, Rick Sullivan, Chip Jones, Ray Cummings, Yvonne Green, Roger Cayce, Stacey Franklin, Dale Klatt, Col. Lisa Taylor, Roger Cayce, Mary Houlihan, Colleen Reichert and Ernest Clark

The following items were discussed:

- Approval of minutes from the February 25, 2016 meeting
- Monthly Claims Data Update: reviewed detail reports for the month and past two years as a basis for comparison. Also reviewed frequency of injuries related to "struck by" incidents involving students.
- Formed a sub-committee to develop Mini Grants application as part of the new School Safety Incentive Program 2016-17
- Discussion was had regarding attendance of Committee members. Recommended that the meeting time be moved to an earlier time.
- Safety and Risk Handbook revisions will be submitted to the SAB for approval.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:45 p.m.